jonhallphoto

I’ve seen a lot of posts from photographers recently titled ‘A year in review’ or ‘2012 in pictures’. Whilst it’s great to see their best work, none of them told me very much about either themselves or the images. I’m not going to give you every shot I consider to be good advertising. Instead here’s a few of my favourite shots from last year and the stories behind them. I hope this tells you a little more about me and my process than just looking at 12 months of photographs.

So, my top 10… though in no particular order

1) Charlotte & Michael at Fountains Abbey

There are so many reasons I like this shot, I love the perspective and depth of the receding arches and I find the repeat of white from the windows and the dress really pleasing. This particular shot stands out in my mind as a…

View original post 1,674 more words

