I had a blond moment last night. Well there is some blond left amongst the white my children have added. I traded my Nikon D3100 in for a Nikon D7000, BIG jump! The book is thick enough to prop a coffee table on and long enough to send you to sleep and will be helpful in the long run but i thought i would go out down to West Kirby marine lake and have a play. We had a glorious day yeserday and there were sailing boats on the lake zipping backwards and forwards as the sunset. Picture this, a beautiful golden sun slipping down behind Hilbre island shining a golden path across the lake where the little sailing boats zipped backwards and forwards through its golden path playfully racing each other to the finishing line and as the sun dips behind the island the boats head for shore and i stop taking really great photos and have a look at the images on the memory card………only to find, well actually there was no memory card. Oh the shame, i had forgotten in my excitment to look and it was still in my card reader from last time. I DID take a couple of shots but nothing as good as what could have been, i am going back tonight if i have a chance and i hope the sail boats will be there again. Note to self, check EVERYHING first!
DSC_0084
Here’s one from my back catalogue!

