jonhallphoto

I love my new studio, it’s a great space and a huge room that dwarfs the 3m backdrop. An empty photograph doesn’t do it justice, so how do I shoot it to give a sense of the space available? This is what I came up with, its a cool shot that’s not too difficult to achieve with the right setup and a methodical approach to Photoshop.

The Venue

In choosing your setting pick somewhere that will give you plenty of opportunities for different poses. The studio worked great because there’s plenty to do and things to adjust and look at. The more variation you can use the better the effect I think.

The setup

Your first step is to frame your picture and secure the camera to a sturdy tripod so It won’t move. At all. Most good tripods have a weight hook on the bottom. Hang something heavy (check…

View original post 1,594 more words

