paulamyes

Easy Rider Horse Easy Rider Horse, Kulin Tin Horse Highway, Western Australia

The other day I got an email from 500px telling me that some of the pictures I had listed with them for licensing could not be accepted because I didn’t have model releases for them. On contacting 500px I got the following reply:

 “We recently ran an algorithm to detect images that had people in them with no release attached, this was our attempt to speed up the ingestion process since we are working through a bit of a backlog at the moment. It has certainly been effective in identifying unreleased photos, but it sometimes tags photos that don’t have people in them so we still have some tweaking to do :)”

Heather
500px Prime

Now I can sort of understand how the shot at the top got selected by the computer as the sculpture does have some anthropomorphic features…

View original post 208 more words

